S Korea, UAE, Bahrain on tax haven blacklist

Brussels: Seventeen nations including South Korea, the United Arab Emirates and Bahrain are included in a European Union blacklist of international tax havens. These countries have refused to help the bloc crack down on tax dodgers. EU is not imposing sanctions on them but its funding to countries on the blacklist stands frozen. Other countries on the blacklist include American Samoa, Barbados, Grenada, Guam, Macao, the Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Namibia, Palau, Panama, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, and Tunisia.